Questions? Contact Us!

 Phone Support
Toll Free: 1-888-508-3725

Days: Monday - Friday
Hours: 9:00AM - 5:00PM (PST)

 Email: info@ergodepot.com




SF Hours: Mon - Fri 9AM - 5PM
Sat 10AM-2PM (PST)

Return to HAG Capisco Chair
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Be Careful and Patient! July 22, 2014
Reviewer: KB from San Francisco  
The base selection is confusing. I paid extra for the polished silver base assuming it would resemble polished nickel/stainless steel. Instead, it is a shiny finish. You cannot see these options when ordering which is a problem. Also custom fabric order take 4+ weeks to arrive, not 2-3 as stated in the order confirmation.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love at first sit and sight September 13, 2013
Reviewer: LIbby Kostromin from Melbourne Australia  
My new Hag Capisco chair in Beeline Sundance Vinyl just arrived today and I am in love.
Huge thanks to the folks at ErgoDepot for the custom upholstery and the speed and ease of purchase and delivery.  I used Bongo to deliver to Melbourne Australia and the whole process was faultless and very fast.
Thanks to those whose reviews convinced me to take a leap and spend big sight unseen.  This chair will change my life, I know it already.  It's playful and beautiful and brilliantly designed. Being able to sit in different ways suits my multiple personalities (Gemini) and my body's preference for regular movement.
I am so impressed with the entire purchase experience and absolutely thrilled with the result. From one very happy customer - thank you to all involved.


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Capisco with Footrest Attachment July 30, 2013
Reviewer: boschtb from Atlanta  
I have two bad hips, which makes sitting even for short periods of time painful and standing for long periods of time painful.  My left hip underwent arthroscopic surgery in 2010 and the right is scheduled for two months from now.

For the past several years I have struggled to find an office solution that works for me.  I bought a sit/stand desk in early 2012, which made a huge difference, but I still had significant pain after long periods of standing.  As my right hip began to deteriorate, I was in pain all the time.

I have now had the Capisco for about three months and it has been fantastic.  I now spend my day standing, perched, leaning, sitting, etc.  The ability to frequently change positions while working and without any disruption means I am never in any one position for an extended period of time.  My hips still hurt every day, but it is never intolerable.  I highly recommend this chair.

Also, the folks at Ergo Depot are very knowledgeable and helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
The chair that changed my life December 19, 2012
Reviewer: Stephen Johnson from Dever CO  
I have had back pain for the better part of my working life, and after purchasing a "high end ergonomic" task chair (the Knoll Life chair) and seeing no improvement, I was starting to think it was a part of life. Thats when I stumbled upon ErgoDepots website and between their helpful customer service team and advice from my chiropractor I settled on a HAG Capisco and an adjustable height desk.

What I love most about my new workstation is all the different positions that are available, from standing to perching to sitting and my personal favorite sitting on the chair backwards. If one particular position feels uncomfortable that day I just move on to the next one because I have so many more options. I am more alert, focused, productive, and my back feels so much better at the end of the day.

I can't speak highly enough of the folks at ErgoDepot and all the time they spent making sure I got the chair I needed, I can't recommend them or their products enough.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Chair and Customer Service August 28, 2012
Reviewer: Sarah G. from Los Angeles  
I've had this chair for 2 yrs now-I have a spinal injury & this enables me to be able to sit all day at work w/ less pain than any other chair I've ever tried. Without this chair, I probably wouldn't be able to work FT. The chair has strengthened all my core muscles so that sitting up straight is comfortable & slouching is incredibly uncomfortable now. This is effortless! I wheel this chair all around to the different mtgs I have to go to. The 1st few weeks were a bit uncomfortable as my muscles that weren't used to sitting up so straight. Now, it feels like I've been regularly doing yoga judging from my strong muscles & effortless posture.
Now, after a couple of years, I noticed that the lift was sagging a bit-at 6'1, I need the highest position. I emailed ErgoDepot & got a response within the hr & within 4 days, they have contacted the manufacturer for me & the lifetime warranty lift is on it's way to me for free. I rarely get such prompt customer service anywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Chair July 2, 2012
Reviewer: Elaine  
I've been using this chair daily for two months now and absolutely love it! It took one week to get used to it, but after that, it's been smooth sailing! I spend about 10 hours per day at a desk and using this chair (and a sit-stand desk) have made a marked improvement to body fatigue. The true test will be whether I still love it this much after using it for a year-stay tuned!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Ergo Depot May 10, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Atlanta  
The folks at Ergo Depot were very helpful answering my questions before I purchased the Hag Capisco chair and the order was fulfilled just "as advertised". It shipped within one day of being ordered. It also arrived at my home a couple more business days later.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
At work and now at home! May 16, 2011
Reviewer: Jennifer from New York, NY  
My second Capisco chair arrived last week.  I should have gotten it months ago; now I can reach the computer keyboard at home and in the office.  The stock-grade leather looks great.
 Today, I turned the chair around for the first time, and I think I've now find my all-time favorite writing position.  I've been writing for hours, and my lower back is not at all sore (don't remember when I could last say that; in high school, maybe?).

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Happily Ever After! January 17, 2011
Reviewer: Anne-Louise Oliphant from Bethesda, MD  
I love this chair!  It is truly wonderful.

The first thing I notice is the support of my lower back and the freedom of my arms and shoulders.

The foot rest is ideal for someone like me, 5'3"

My hips and knees are in a far different alignment, and much more comfortable.

With the support of my back and hips I and I feel more grounded.

I think the biggest most immediate experience is being more alert because I am upright.

I AM VERY HAPPY with this chair.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The last chair I'll ever own December 28, 2010
Reviewer: Darren Kreitz from Boston  
This chair is just perfect for me.  I've been using the Capisco for nearly 8 years now and I love it as much as when I first got it.  It's great for people who care about health and wellness.

Was this review helpful to you?