Questions? Contact Us!

 Phone Support
Toll Free: 1-888-508-3725

Days: Monday - Friday
Hours: 9:00AM - 5:00PM (PST)

 Email: info@ergodepot.com




SF Hours: Mon - Fri 9AM - 5PM
Sat 10AM-2PM (PST)

Return to Ergo Depot AD127 Adjustable Height Desk
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very satisfied with some caveats February 24, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
I've had the desk about 6 weeks now and am very happy with it. I spent a while researching options and concluded that this desk was very solid for its price, and nothing since I started using it has convinced me otherwise.

I did have some difficulties at first. My surface was damaged in shipment (in mid-December) and the manufacturer closed for over 2 weeks for the holidays, leading to a length delay in getting a replacement. The crossbar that connects the legs was also improperly assembled. It had two end-pieces that were screwed on crooked. Fortunately, they could be loosened and fixed with the same allen key included for the assembled that the customer is expected to do.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great desk! March 2, 2012
Reviewer: S Bassett from Corvallis, OR  
I love this desk, it is everything I had hoped for. I found the assembly instructions somewhat unclear, and I would also have liked predrilled holes in the desk surface, but I also found it intriguing that the placement of desk top on legs was left to my discretion and good judgment.
The desk works exactly as advertised, and the beech top is solid and beautiful. Best of all, I no longer suffer lower back pain from sitting all day. This desk is a fantastic deal for the price.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Ergo Heavy duty Adjustable Desk/Cust.Ser. November 15, 2011
Reviewer: GPayne from Needham, MA  
The instructions do not provide a lot of detail but assembly is not all that difficult.  Improved diagrams would help in troubleshooting some alignment questions I had.  

My main issue is cable management with the movement of the desk.  I have A LOT of cords and wires at my desk.  It would be nice to have a single source of power to the workstation to avoid the constant movement of dangling cords.  The images on the site do not show cables, so it never crossed my mind before ordering.

Customer Service suggested aftermarket cable management options, but I guess I was just hoping for more.   There are some adjustable desks that are "powered" where there is just one cable leaving the desk and the rest of your items would use an outlet on the desk.  There is a tray on the underside of the top but I have more wires than what will fit in there.  Ergo Depot recommended a heavy duty power strip placed close to a desk leg but I still need to come up with some type of cable management on my own.  

Overall the desk functions and operates smoothly.  No other complaints.  I can stomach the wire management issue I have because in all fairness, this is a lot of desk for the money.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A great deal November 14, 2011
Reviewer: Pete Gladwell from Mesa, AZ  
I have been looking for a sit-to-stand table for ages and I'm glad this is the one I settled on. The other desks I was interested in were more expensive, but I can confidently say that these Ergo Depot desks are very high quality. I have had the desk for a month, move up and down a few times per day, and the stability and power doesn't waiver throughout the day. The Heavy Duty desk holds my monitors (on arms) and keyboard tray no problem. I have no doubt that if I wanted to put my printer/fax back on the desk the Heavy Duty would still respond the same way.

I'm glad I found this, it's a great deal on a great desk. Plus, the customer service people were patient with all of my questions and helped me pick the right desk.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fantastic desk and fantastic service April 1, 2011
Reviewer: Stephanie from New York  
This was my best online shopping experience ever. I initially called ErgoDepot to ask questions because this desk seemed nearly identical to one from another online store. The professionalism and help I received was so far superior to the other store that I made the purchase here and I'm so glad I did.

I ended up with the heavy duty desk with the extra large top and it's just wonderful. Great quality, super sturdy - and being able to switch from sit to stand during the day makes an enormous difference in how I feel at the end of the day  (I work at home, at a computer, all day - and I work long hours.)

Just one thing ... I found the assembly instructions that come with the desk to be really inadequate. But don't get frustrated - the folks at ErgoDepot are incredibly helpful (and patient :) They talked me through it. Can't recommend the desk or the store highly enough.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Heavy Duty Desk April 1, 2011
Reviewer: Patrick from Windsor, Ontario  
My table is the "cats meow" everything working well.

From ordering , shipping, easy to assemble, your company and the manufacture have done great job.
     
I give you a score of 10 out of 10.

Best regards

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Desk March 13, 2011
Reviewer: Robert Hart from Ohio  
I have 2 adjustable desks in my office. One from another manufacturer (at almost twice the cost) and one from Ergo Depot. This desk is my favorite. It has a remarkably solid feel at any height. I plan to buy another one.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
As advertised: sturdy, big height range. March 2, 2011
Reviewer: Steve from Northern Calif.  
I ordered the base and added a top that I bought locally to save a little money, This seems like a very good value compared to many other sit-stand desks. I use it mostly for computer work, more in standing position than sitting, and find it's rock solid at sitting heights and has only the very slightest play at full height (really only notice if you push on desk to see if there is any sway. I'm 6'4" -- you'd only need more height for computer if you're very tall and use a keyboard tray that hangs below the desk top. Assembly was relatively easy and parts seem heavy duty. I'd describe the motor noise as a soft to medium whine that coworkers will undoubtedly hear if you're in a cubicle or work with your door open, but I doubt it would annoy most people as long as you're not fiddling with the height too frequently. I'm very happy with it at this point, finally feel I have office furniture that's my size.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fantastic! January 9, 2011
Reviewer: Cassandra from Chicago, IL  
The motor is very smooth and amazingly quiet.  And the overall quality is significantly better than I was expecting.  I couldn't be happier with the desk :-)

And for an item this substantial, I was impressed with the fast shipping time.

Was this review helpful to you?