Questions? Contact Us!

 Phone Support
Toll Free: 1-888-508-3725

Days: Monday - Friday
Hours: 9:00AM - 5:00PM (PST)

 Email: info@ergodepot.com




SF Hours: Mon - Fri 9AM - 6PM
Sat 10AM-2PM (PST)

Return to Ergo Depot AD17 Adjustable Height Desk
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Should have gone for the two leg option March 19, 2014
Reviewer: Jacob from Los Angeles  
I'm happy with how easy this one is to use, and how much better my back feels at the end of the day. But, if I were to do it again I would go for something with more support like a 2-leg desk. The single column just doesn't offer as much stability as some of the other ones I've seen.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Absolutely OUTSTANDING! November 21, 2013
Reviewer: Randy Martens from Denver, Colorado U.S.A.  
It's a high-quality desk for the price.  It's got an incredible range of up and down motion - 26" (66 cm) from floor to desktop at it's lowest setting and 46" (117 cm) at it's highest.  It's design is very simple and therefore it takes up little space.  It's relatively easy to assemble.  It can be moved with ease.  It's price is extremely reasonable.

Search the Internet intensely, as I did before discovering this wonderful gem - you'll never find a better value for your money.

And the customer service at ergodepot.com is second to none!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Work at home relief August 14, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
This desk has changed my husband's work life for the better. He works from home for a call center, and is literally tied to his phone for 8+ hours/day. Being able to alternate between sitting and standing has helped him to have less back pain, and to feel better overall while at work.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great table for the money June 9, 2013
Reviewer: Leslie from Bakersfield, CA  
I love this "adjustable desk", but I use is as my sewing table rather than a desk.  I feel so much better standing or leaning on the Move stool that I bought with it.  I also use the "desk" to iron clothes.  It is a back saver!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Light Duty Desk: 6 out of 5 stars! February 24, 2012
Reviewer: John from Denver, Colorado  
My new light duty desk was delivered sooner than promised by courteous shipping people.

It went together quickly and easily, a testament to superb industrial design and European precision construction. Exceptional quality, top to bottom.  

And you can't beat the price - in fact ErgoDepot handily beat the price of their competition.

I couldn't be happier and believe this desk will undo decades of body damage. I feel better just halfway through the second day!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Finally, a humane environment October 24, 2011
Reviewer: Nino from Columbus, OH  
I just got mine today. Delivery was unbelievably quick. Assembly is easy. As already mentioned, no markings on the top, so have a set square ready ;-) Assembly took like 20 minutes.

Before I bought I was worried about the stability. However, it is good enough, even when fully elevated.

I got the small square, ideal to work with 1-3 laptops. It is definitely big enough to work comfortably.

Goes well with the Capisco. I got the standard lift on the Capisco, although the longer one is usually recommended. However, I like the standard 200 lift very much, also with this table.

Great product!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Value March 15, 2011
Reviewer: S Kaufman from Vancouver  
The desk arrived yesterday and I'm very happy.  It took about 45 minutes for me to put together.  For me, the construction quality is significantly higher than I was expecting for the price.

The motor is nice and smooth.  I did notice that there is a slight wobble at the highest level, but it is totally within the acceptable range.  The desk is very stable as electric tables go.

There were no pre-drilled holes on the bottom of the worksurface.  However, I just flipped the top over and affixed the base to the bottom of the top where it was easier to measure.  The screws provided are self-tapping, so that made it really easy.

Overall, I'd give it a 9.5/10.  A lot of desk for the money.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
love my new sit-stand February 17, 2011
Reviewer: Sawyer from california  
i love love my new sit-stand heart-shaped desk. to keep yourself healthy at your computer, you have to keep moving, and this desk lets me do that. it goes up and down smooth and quiet and barely slowed down when i leaned a lot of weight on it. the MIT-educated mechanical engineer in me says it's well-engineered and sturdy. and it looks like a million bucks. the veneer is real maple, not just a plastic print. good size for a laptop and a large monitor and maybe a notebook. i can lean on it with my elbows on the desk sometimes, unlike ergotron desks. a little springy at highest setting but good enough.

you have to be a handy with a phillips screwdriver to screw the the support beams directly into the bottom of the desk surface. it's freight shipping so they give you an arrival window -- mine was was 3 hours -- but they came at the early end at least. confusingly, the directions don't tell you but you have to switch both switches at once to make it move, but i figured it out.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
My desk is great January 18, 2011
Reviewer: JT Spencer from IL, United States  
I have been using my desk for a few weeks now and can't get over how it has changed my life (not really exaggerating).  It seems like a lot of hullabaloo but moving throughout the day really makes me feel better and more alert.  I thought I would just use this at a medium height but find myself standing for hours. I was going to buy a new chair to go with this but I like standing so much I think I have talked myself out of it.  I'm not the kind to put reviews up but I am truly happy and came back to this page with a friend to help them get an order together.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Incredible Value! January 9, 2011
Reviewer: Brett S from Tacoma, WA  
I had been hesitating in buying an electric desk for a very long time.  I just couldn't seem to swallow the prices.  When I found out about the Ergo Depot desks I was originally a bit skeptical.  But wow, this desk is really great!  For well under a thousand bucks, I feel like I got a really great deal.  I've had it for almost a month now and I continue to be impressed with the quality.   I'm starting to feel better already :-).  Thanks for getting the pricing down guys!

Was this review helpful to you?