Portland
Warehouse
SALE!

Fri 5/10 3 - 8
Sat 5/11 10 - 3

Learn More

Lowest Price Guarantee

Questions? Contact Us!

Email: info@ergodepot.com

Phone Support
Toll Free: 1-888-508-3725
Monday - Friday
9:00AM - 5:00PM (PST)

CLOSED: Monday May 30th
for Memorial Day


Visit San Francisco Studio

SF Hours: Mon - Fri 9AM - 6PM
Sat 10AM-4PM (PST)

CLOSED: Monday May 30th
for Memorial Day


Visit Portland Studio

PDX Hours: Wed - Fri 9:30AM - 4:30PM
Sat 10AM-3PM (PST)

CLOSED: Saturday June 11th for our warehouse sale!

CLOSED: Monday May 30th
for Memorial Day

Return to Muvman Sit-Stand Stool
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Muvman Review 2.0 April 21, 2016
Reviewer: Nathan J from Beaverton, OR  
Actually the Boss wants to keep the stool, so it's not for sale after all.  He really likes it, apparently.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Muvman April 12, 2016
Reviewer: Nathan J from Beaverton OR  
I've had the chair for just under a year now.  I am beginning to feel the need to actually sit down at my desk, vs. the sit-stand position.  The chair has performed well, but I'm not convinced the sit-stand style is quite right.  It is actually a little tiresome to not be able to sit down for a year.  If I want to stand, I can stand.  If I want to sit, I can't quite sit down in this thing.  I think it is time to get a tall chair and ditch the Muvman (call me if you are in the Portland OR area and I might be able to make you a deal on a Tall Muvman 503-718-5999)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Stool December 9, 2014
Reviewer: Chris from Moscow, Idaho  
The stool is comfortable, looks good, and makes a great match for the sit-stand desks.  Both my office mate and I have one. Neither of us has a desire to return to a standard chair, or a standard desk for that matter. I picked up the tall-lift as I am 6'7" and it fits me perfectly.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome. March 20, 2014
Reviewer: April from Indiana  
Perfect for my standing desk. Some unexpected benefits: the gas lift has a great range and it's really portable. I often take it over to a colleague's desk for a quick chat. Great investment.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nailed it November 20, 2013
Reviewer: Graciela from Cupertino, CA  
Great design.  The dynamic column is perfectly calibrated between giving just enough support and just enough "play".  I also appreciate the huge range of seat heights.  I can use at a regular desk or way up high as a bar stool or standing support.  Love it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great for my small behind July 5, 2013
Reviewer: Donna Beasley  
Like one of the reviewers below, I have a "small butt".  I'm 5'1" and 110 lbs and I find the sea to be just fine.  That said, the forward tilt of the column rotates the hips forward a bit and turns the lower part of your spine into a more upright position.  For me, it feels great and refreshingly natural.

I love it.  It's like a taller version of my Swopper, which I've owned for about 8 years.  I use two of the "muvmen" as counter-height stools, and can easily move one of them to serve as my sit-stand chair at my adjustable desk with the handle.  Great product!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Slick. Just enough support. June 6, 2013
Reviewer: William Levine  
The design on this is great. It is solidly built. I was a little worried about this because I'm a tall guy.

I stand most of the day and this muvman offers just enough support when I need it.   I would recommend this is you use a standing desk or are at a job where you are standing a lot of the time.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
not suitable for anyone with a small butt April 9, 2013
Reviewer: M from California  
The stool seems well designed for anyone who has a bigger butt.  I don't.  So the padding puts pressure on my hip joints and on the center of my nether regions.  I ordered the stool because I need hip relief.  No luck.  Will keep hunting.  Also, I sadly learned that I am now stuck with having to pay shipping charges both ways (from and back to ergodepot).  $35+$35=$70  Ouch!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Just right February 14, 2013
Reviewer: Lindsay from Jacksonville, FL  
I absolutely LOVE my new Muvman.  It's really not a chair or a stool.  It gives me just enough support to work in a semi-standing position and still have some movement.  And I am impressed with the build quality of the product.  The flexing cylinder that comes out of foot base is really cool. You can tell it is German!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Just a little too high December 2, 2012
Reviewer: Lisa from Peoria, IL  
This seat works great when I'm typing, but for the fine textile work I'm doing I need to work closer to the top of the table and if this seat were 2 or 3 inches lower it would be great.  I can bring my work table up, but not all the other standard tables. I'm average height, 5'6''

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items
SUPPORT