Questions? Contact Us!

 Phone Support
Toll Free: 1-888-508-3725

Days: Monday - Friday
Hours: 9:00AM - 5:00PM (PST)

 Email: info@ergodepot.com




SF Hours: Mon - Fri 9AM - 5PM
Sat 10AM-2PM (PST)

Return to Muvman Sit-Stand Stool
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome. March 20, 2014
Reviewer: April from Indiana  
Perfect for my standing desk. Some unexpected benefits: the gas lift has a great range and it's really portable. I often take it over to a colleague's desk for a quick chat. Great investment.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nailed it November 20, 2013
Reviewer: Graciela from Cupertino, CA  
Great design.  The dynamic column is perfectly calibrated between giving just enough support and just enough "play".  I also appreciate the huge range of seat heights.  I can use at a regular desk or way up high as a bar stool or standing support.  Love it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great for my small behind July 5, 2013
Reviewer: Donna Beasley  
Like one of the reviewers below, I have a "small butt".  I'm 5'1" and 110 lbs and I find the sea to be just fine.  That said, the forward tilt of the column rotates the hips forward a bit and turns the lower part of your spine into a more upright position.  For me, it feels great and refreshingly natural.

I love it.  It's like a taller version of my Swopper, which I've owned for about 8 years.  I use two of the "muvmen" as counter-height stools, and can easily move one of them to serve as my sit-stand chair at my adjustable desk with the handle.  Great product!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Slick. Just enough support. June 6, 2013
Reviewer: William Levine  
The design on this is great. It is solidly built. I was a little worried about this because I'm a tall guy.

I stand most of the day and this muvman offers just enough support when I need it.   I would recommend this is you use a standing desk or are at a job where you are standing a lot of the time.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
not suitable for anyone with a small butt April 9, 2013
Reviewer: M from California  
The stool seems well designed for anyone who has a bigger butt.  I don't.  So the padding puts pressure on my hip joints and on the center of my nether regions.  I ordered the stool because I need hip relief.  No luck.  Will keep hunting.  Also, I sadly learned that I am now stuck with having to pay shipping charges both ways (from and back to ergodepot).  $35+$35=$70  Ouch!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Just right February 14, 2013
Reviewer: Lindsay from Jacksonville, FL  
I absolutely LOVE my new Muvman.  It's really not a chair or a stool.  It gives me just enough support to work in a semi-standing position and still have some movement.  And I am impressed with the build quality of the product.  The flexing cylinder that comes out of foot base is really cool. You can tell it is German!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Just a little too high December 2, 2012
Reviewer: Lisa from Peoria, IL  
This seat works great when I'm typing, but for the fine textile work I'm doing I need to work closer to the top of the table and if this seat were 2 or 3 inches lower it would be great.  I can bring my work table up, but not all the other standard tables. I'm average height, 5'6''

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fun "chair" October 3, 2012
Reviewer: Devin from Albany, NY  
This thing is very fun to use.  I fidget a lot by nature, so this stool, seating device, what ever you want to call it was tailor made for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great chair to go with my desk September 27, 2012
Reviewer: Brad from San Diego, CA  
I was looking for something low profile to use at my desk and this is the perfect option. I can sit pretty high, it is really comfortable, and it looks great. Very cool product.

Was this review helpful to you?